Fathers

29 Aug

Fathers. Half of what we’re made of. The yin to the yang. An integral part of everyone’s life regardless of whether or they are present in them. Fathers who do not raise their children still shape how they view other men just as fathers who treat their children well do.
In my case, my family lived together until I was 11 when my parents separated. My relationship with my dad was great until 2012 when my dad began investing more time in his other relationship. In a perfect world, my parents would get back together. In an okay world, my relationship with my father would never change. In my reality, everything is being destroyed.

My dad has made it near impossible for me to believe that any other man will stay in life despite what trials and tribulations they are put through.

Leave a Reply

