Finally! A Post About Something Other Than Makeup

30 Aug

As a chef, I think it’s time I put a picture of something I’ve made and even a recipe (if anyone even wants to use it).

My mom usually buys food that requires a decent amount of cooking time, but occasionally she buys “semi-instant” food. This means all I have to do is turn on the oven, heat, and eat. Tonight, it was Perdue Chicken Breast Cutlets. They are pretty straightforward, just a breaded chicken patty made of “rib meat”. I can’t really explain what rib meat is. They are simple, have no seasoning or flare, and are quite boring actually. So I thought, why not spice it up? About 20 minutes later, I created something quick, easy, and delicious.

Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Buffalo Chicken Sandwhich

Hot Sauce

Grapeseed Oil (Very mild taste & high smoke point)

Pickle Juice

Cayenne Pepper

Breaded Chicken Patties

Trader Joe’s Spring Mix (A mix of lettuces, greens, and radicchio)

Arnolds Sandwich Thins (or any sandwich bread you would like)

Blue Cheese Dressing

You will note that there are no ratios for this recipe because I free-handed it. It is late and I just needed something for my boyfriend and I to eat. Also, please forgive the poor photo quality. I have not reached the point in my blogging career where I have the time to take perfect pictures. Ultimately, please do not judge my 15 minute meal.

Next time you have to eat some frozen “semi-instant” food, try to spice it up if you can. You can change your whole meal with a few seasonings.

Leave a Reply

