I Love You Babycakes

3 Sep

I have been using my Babycakes Whoopie Pie Maker a lot lately and have made quite a few yummy creations. It takes about 10-15 minutes to make a whole batch of whoopie pies with this little wonder!

For those who do not know what a whoopie pie is… 1. you have not lived a normal life and 2.they are very similar to Oreo cakesters except they’re much better!

I started making whoopie pies two summers ago and now that I have this, it’s super easy. I simply mix the batter, fill the reservoirs and wait 2-3 minutes for each batch to cook. When it comes to flavors, the possibilities are endless! I’ve done everything from orange cake with raspberry filling to a caramel cake with a chocolate filling. The limit is  one’s palette.

One of the cool recipes I’ve found on their website was  for mini sausage, egg, and cheese biscuits. The first time I used corn muffin mix and the second time I used buttermilk biscuit mix (as the recipe calls for).

Here are my results:

IMG_1362[1]

Recipe can be found @ http://thebabycakesshop.com/tips-and-recipes/2011/05/mini-sausage-egg-cheese-biscuits/

I used Swiss instead of American cheese because I rarely buy American. They were a quick and easy breakfast.

Overall, this Babycakes Whoopie Pie maker is a gem and should be in any dessert lover’s kitchen. I hope to buy their waffle maker next so I can make little heart waffles for every occasion.

2 Responses to “I Love You Babycakes”

  1. Light Friday September 3, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    I love all kinds of cakes ❤ !

    • Amanda N September 5, 2012 at 3:23 am #

      Do you have any cake ideas you think I should try out? I’m open to almost anything and I do not have allergies. One of my best creations were there pistachio cupcake I made before I got my Babycakes maker.

Leave a Reply

