Style Challenge: Full Tilt ZigZag Skirt

29 Oct
Full Tilt ZigZag Bodycon Skirt

This was on sale at Tilly’s. I couldn’t resist!

My first style challenge was a lot of fun and very successful, so I’m excited to do another one. This time, it’s a skirt I bought from Tilly’s (aka one of the most awesome stores of all time).

For this challenge,  I’d love to see outfit designs that have personality, but not too much personality. Also keep in mind, I’m going to wear leggings or tights with this as it is fall. To submit into this challenge: Simply comment below with a picture or link that showcases the outfit. Polyvore.com is a great website to use and the link can easily be left in a comment. You can submit as many outfits as you’d like!

Notice: There is a deadline this time! You have until November 12 @ 11:59 PST to submit.

Can’t wait to see what you come up with!

3 Responses to “Style Challenge: Full Tilt ZigZag Skirt”

  1. Siobhan/Vonnie November 3, 2012 at 5:26 pm #

    http://www.polyvore.com/cgi/set?id=62527432:
    This set is based off of the zig zag skirt. Most of the set is black, white, and gray. I did it that way so the outfit focus is on the shoes and purse. For the sweater/cardigan anything gray or off white would work, any style. For the shoes and purse it can be any style shoes and purse those are just my favorites. They can also be any color, I prefer that they match but any bright colors that stick out and compliment each other work. I really hope you like it. Thank you!

  2. Siobhan/Vonnie November 3, 2012 at 7:42 pm #

    http://www.polyvore.com/cgi/set?id=62538353:
    Yes, again this is another set for my friend Amanda. In this one I keep it pretty low key with tights, the skirt, high heeled booties, a long strap clutch and a plain white t-shirt. One thing I like doing with outfits based on one article of clothing with a lot of black, white and grey. Is having one or two things that are a completely different color and type of color. I don’t like to keep outfits too dark, or noticeably dark, so I add something in a bright color to draw some attention. Again with this one As long as you keep the shoes and and purse black, white, or grey, you can pretty much change whatever style. With jewelry you can pretty much add what ever you want. I wouldn’t add too much neck jewelry because of the scarf. That’s all up to you though. Hope you like it. Thanks

  3. Amanda N November 5, 2012 at 10:55 pm #

    Thank you for your entries 🙂

Leave a Reply

