Awards! Part 1

17 Feb
  • Liebster (der) n. sweetheart, beloved person, darling.

First of all, I actually knew what this word meant. My mom randomly speaks German. I received this award a long time ago, but I did not find enough people to nominate for it. But now is the time.

The ‘official’ Liebster Award rules are:

  • To be nominated to lesser known blogs (less than 300 followers)
  • Accepted with the intention of paying it forward.
  • When accepted, choose 3-5 other blogs you feel are deserving and pass on to them.

liebster-blog-award

I was nominated by three different bloggers for this award. I would like to say a big THANK YOU to Chatoyant Makeup 2infiniteyyyyandbeyond 

and Nicole’s Beauty Blog for nominating me. I am honored to know that in less than a year, people really like my blog.

BTW, these are the pictures of the award.

Image

le

Eleven Facts:

  1. I LOVE TO COOK!
  2. I LOVE TO EAT FOOD!
  3. Between my mother and I, we own about 40 bottles of nail polish.
  4. I own maybe 70 pairs of underwear. It’s an obsession. All styles: frilly, sexy, granny, comfy, ugly as hell.
  5. I love to learn anything and everything.
  6. My favorite color is purple.
  7. I’ve been making my own websites/social networks for years. There was a fashion boutique, a Meez modeling agency, a Meez fashion label, a failed social network, this blog, and my latest project: picyourplate.org.
  8. I’m loyal.
  9. I’m a good listener.
  10. I write songs, especially when I’m sad.
  11. I collect a lot of things. Smh. Too Many Things.

Questions I’ve Been Given (By All Three)

  1. 2 best movies of 2012? Think Like A Man and Avengers
  2. Favorite season? (summer, winter, spring, fall??) Summer hands down. So much to do, see, eat, enjoy, SWIM.
  3. What were some of the things you were worried about when starting a blog? I was worried no one would like my blog or follow me. Especially on Youtube, I was super worried that people would leave mean comments.
  4. What  is your favorite song to dance to? Better Off Alone by Alice Deejay. I used to rollerblade with my late friend Gaby. This song has so much sentimental value. A second choice I Wanna Be Where You Are by Jackson Five.
  5. What or who do you compare yourself to? I love so much and do so much I don’t really feel like I can be compared to another person. I can’t think of anyone to compare myself to. But….I often refer to myself as a bear. I sleep and eat. And Growl.
  6. When was the last time you did something new? I made something new last night. Pasta with Sweet Potato Cream Sauce.
  7. What’s a belief that you hold with which many people disagree? I do not agree with organized religions. I feel like they abuse people’s faith and convince them to preach the wrong thing, take people’s money, and believe something that is flat-out not true.
  8. What’s your favourite book? Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles
  9. Is there any beauty product (like coloured eyeshadow, red lipstick) that you’re afraid of? It used to eye liner, but not its concealer.
  10. What is your favourite movie of all-time? I have no idea.
  11. What’s your biggest pet peeve? People being rude to me in public, ESPECIALLY WHEN THEY BUMP/TOUCH ME ON THE TRAIN WITHOUT APOLOGIZING.
  12. Favourite YouTuber or blogger? (beauty or other) I am ashamed to say, I really don’t watch a lot of Youtube vloggers. I love them though. My favorite blog is thebeautydepartment because they have great advice.
  13. Big city lady or a small town gal? Big City Lady
  14. A place you would love to travel to and why? Anywhere with good food/anywhere warm. One of many places includes Hawaii.
  15. Did you start your blog for fun or as a way to make a career in the beauty industry? Fun, but also to express myself. It was also a great way to cope with my depression.
  16. What is your dream job? Be paid to travel the world, eat food, and stay at nice hotels. (Think Samantha Brown on Travel Channel)
  17. Is there a fashion or beauty trend you can’t stand? Uggs, Leggings, PRINTED LEGGINGS, sheer gone wrong, Overdone daytime contoring, bright ass bras that I can see through your ugly shirt (yeah I said it), cat claw shaped nails, “Boho”, Lipstick in that Ashy Pink color, Overly Ripped Clothing, Hot Pants, Looking Naked, Shorts and Tights. (This list could go on!)
  18. If you could only pick one to wear for the rest of your life… mascara or foundation? Mascara

Questions to My Nominees:

  1. What are you excited about for 2013?
  2. Why did you start blogging?
  3. What’s your favorite color?
  4. Do you love food or just eat it to survive?
  5. What do you like to do on the weekends?
  6. Top 10 Favorite Songs
  7. What fashion or beauty trends do you love?
  8. What fashion or beauty trends do you hate?
  9. What is one of your secret hobbies?
  10. Do you collect anything?

My Nominees
glitterbunnies (Beautiful fashion and makeup, with a splash of food. I love it)
gwen and glory (You and I love thebeautydepartment. What more is there to say?)
leslynttungol (I wish you’d come back. Your story was really touching & I like your makeup posts as well.)
lipsandlenses (Your blog is this awesome mix of makeup and the real world. Love it).
a new recipe each week (I know I just started following you today, but I have liked your blog for quite a while. I do not know why I wasn’t already following you!)

Leave a Reply

