One Of The Best Night’s Of My Life: Part 1 of the Moonshine Jungle Tour Review

1 Jul

I have spent this weekend trying to find the words to describe one of the most amazing concerts of my life. I literally had an out-of-body experience. I sang along, cried, and tried to imagine that the night of June 29th was a private show and not a concert. Any artist can sing and dance, but Bruno Mars, he gives you the performance of a lifetime. The Moonshine Jungle Tour is the ultimate house party minus the house. It had bright lights, confetti, and (near) deafening sounds that shook the room and the concert goers alike. There is so much to talk about that I will be doing a mini-series of posts reviewing the aspects of the concert. The following post will be about the experience.

Bruno Mars and his amazing band mates are masters at engaging the audience. In the beginning, Mars gave us one simple task, enjoy ourselves. I can’t speak for everyone, but most of the people were singing along and dancing as if no one was watching (and no one was). Lucky for those of us in seats that were pretty far from the stage, there was monitors in  the newly built Barclay’s Center so that everyone could see him up close. Bruno Mars has a voice that can bring tears and smiles in the same breath. I even found myself crying to one of the slower songs that really hit home for me. Although Mr. Mars is “the guy on the ticket” as he put it, he is certainly a team player. His band of Hooligans spent almost as much time in front as Bruno Mars himself. In addition, all of them men had on the same red suits and leopard print shirts making Mr. Mars more of a front man than a solo artist. Strobe lights and pyrotechnics lit up the room while canons were fired to knock our socks off, and they did. After it all, I left with the satisfied feeling that I got my money’s worth and then some! I knew when waited an hour on the Ticketmaster website back in March to get my tickets that this was going to be an entertaining night, but I had no idea just how much.

Over the next few days, I will get in-depth about all of the aspects that made up with amazing night and inspired my friend and I to start saving our money to see Mr. Mars one more time. In my next post, I will cover the set list and how his mashup of r&b hits including “Pony” by Ginuwine and “My Boo” by Ghost Town DJs almost made me fall out of my ‘nosebleed’ seat.

 

Much Love,

Chef o’Buddy Amanda

Leave a Reply

